Our Team

Mudassar Bajwa, CPA, CA,
LPA, CPA(USA)

Mudassar is CPA, CA and a Licensed Public Accountant (LPA). He also holds US CPA license. He has completed CPA Canada’s three-year In-Depth Tax Program. Mudassar was previously a partner in  public accounting CPA firm in Greater Toronto Area. Mudassar graduated from York University with a degree in accounting. His areas of practice include corporate tax planning, assurance, financial reporting, and cross-border taxes. Mudassar also consults with companies in Fintech sector.

Phone: (416) 727 1791
Email: mbajwa@smbcpa.ca

Ali Shehzad, CPA, CGA
ACA (England and Wales)

Ali is a CPA, CGA and partner of SMB LLP Chartered Professional Accountants. He is also a member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales (ICAEW). Ali graduated from Laurentian University with a degree in Accounting. He specializes in accounting for small to mid-sized businesses, personal and corporate taxation, U.S income tax compliance. His client base and experience are extensive, covering a wide array of businesses and activities, including professional services, real estate, online retail, transportation, and entertainment industries.  Through his years of practice, Ali has cultivated in-depth knowledge and expertise in tax planning for retail and service sectors.

Phone: (416) 270 1818
Email: ali@smbcpa.ca

Catherine Arguello

Catherine is a licensed public accountant from Colombia. she graduated from York University’s postgraduate program in accounting and holds a degree in Public Accounting from Colombia. She manages firm’s accounting and bookkeeping team.

Phone: (437) 913 9341
Email: catherine@smbcpa.ca

Hazel Lindo

Hazel is a CFE graduate from CPA Canada. She also hold an accounting degree and graduate diploma in accounting from York University. She works primarily in complex Canadian and U.S. tax engagements. She also works on compilation and corporate tax filing engagements.

Phone: (437) 916 9125
Email: hazel@smbcpa.ca

Paula Haddad

Paula is Administration Manager of the firm. She also looks after business registrations and client support  in Canada and United States.

Phone: (289) 521 9519
Email: paula@smbcpa.ca

Hamna Abid

Hamna has a master’s degree in Accounting and Finance from Kinnaird College is pursuing US CPA designation. She works on accounting and payroll compliance for both Canadian and US clients.

Phone: (905) 601 2020
Email: hamna@smbcpa.ca

Wilder Lopez

Wilder is a part of SMB’s tax team. He manages preparation of U.S. personal tax returns.Wilder studied public accounting at Central University in Bogota. 

Phone: (905) 601 2020
Email: wilder@smbcpa.ca

Karen Vanegas

Karen works in firm’s online accounting and bookkeeping team. She has a degree in accounting from La Gran University.

Phone: (905) 601 2020
Email: karen@smbcpa.ca